

THE BANESHWOR TIMES

RCB Bulletin | Issue: 02 | RY 2019/20

1st Meeting of RY 2019-20 and Club Assembly



on July 05, 2019, Kathmandu

500th meeting of Rotary Club Baneshwor was held at Royal Singi, Lal Durbar, Kamaladi, Kathmandu, Nepal. It was the 1st meeting of RY 2019-20 and 2nd Club Assembly of RC Baneshwor. Newly appointed President Dilip Kumar Bhattarai called for the meeting. Assistant Governor of RID 3292 Nepal-Bhutan Rajendra Tandukar was invited as the chief guest for this event. Itr. Shreeju Magaju, President of the Interact Club of RC Baneshwor Ananta Malla, Salina Sitaula and Rtr. Spandan Shrestha were present as guests. Twenty one members of RCB were present in the meeting.

The meeting was held at a new venue to provide the members different experience and make the RCB's meeting more interesting with a fresh start of RY 2019-20.



Club Assembly



This week was President Dilip K Bhattarai's first club assembly. A club assembly, as defined by Rotary International, is a meeting of the officers, directors, and committee chairmen of a club to coordinate and develop a program of Rotary within the club.

Director-Club Administration Kalpana Piya Devi Shrestha, Co chair-Membership Arjun Siwakoti, Advisor of Service Project Meenu Piya Pradhan, Director-TRF Mahendra Raj Bhusal and Director-Public Relations Mariska Pokharel presented their plan for 2019-20 for their respective committees. AG Rajendra Tandukar and Charter President of RCB Vishnu B Karkee provided their remarks on the plans.



Introduction of new board

CP Vishnu B Karkee welcomed President Dilip K Bhattarai and Secretary Tina Rajbhandari with *Khada* and congratulated the new BOD. President Bhattarai introduced the new board member and welcomed with *khada* and *badge pins* of their respective designation. He also shared his agenda for 2019–20.

The meeting was adjourned at 11am.



Board of Director of RY 2019-20



President Dilip K Bhattarai



IPP Arun Bansal



Vice President Kishor Maskey



Vice President Surendra Shrestha



Secretary Tina Rajbhandari



Treasurer Pushkar Panthi



Sergeant at Arms Manish Sapkota



Director Admin Kalpana Devi Piya Shrestha



Director Membership Shailendra Raj Giri



Director Service Project Surendra Shrestha



Director TRF Mahendra Raj Bhusal



Director PR Mariska Pokharel



THIS WEEK'S **SUNSHINE CONTRIBUTORS**



Thank you for sharing your happy news!



23rd Installation of RC Yala



Jul 05, 2019

RC Yala invited RCB to participate in their 23rd club installation ceremony. President of RC Baneshwor Dilip K Bhattarai and Secretary Tina Rajbhandari participated in the event. The event was held at Le Bagaicha Restaurant, Jawalakhel. DG Kiran Lal Shrestha, past District Governors, officers from RID 3292 were present in the event.

The event was followed by traditional newari bhwe.

Congratulations to President of RC Yala Sarita Shrestha and her team!





Rotary Club of Baneshwor We meet Friday, 8:00am at Hotel Royal Singi, Lal Durbar, Kamaladi, Kathmandu. contact@rotaryclubofbaneshwor.org.np www.rotaryclubofbaneshwor.org.np